Blake Leaders

The Sir Peter Blake Trust celebrates the next generation of leaders, adventurers and environmental stewards

2015 Blake Leaders

Throughout its programmes, the Sir Peter Blake Trust celebrates kiwi leadership and gives courage and encouragement to the nation's potential leaders - just as Sir Peter Blake did.
This section profiles the inspiring stories of the Blake Leaders, who are from all fields and pursuits and from every corner of New Zealand. Click here to view the full profiles of all of the 2015 Blake Leaders & the Blake Medalist.
In 2015 the Governor-General, Lt. Gen. the Rt Hon Sir Jerry Mateparae and a host of New Zealand's most celebrated leaders came together on Friday 26th June to honour six new Blake leaders and the 2015 Blake Medallist at a glittering awards ceremony marking the 11th annual Sir Peter Blake Leadership Awards and 20 years since Sir Peter first pulled on his iconic Red Socks.
The Blake Medal was awarded to Rob Fenwick for his outstanding leadership and contributions to New Zealand - its people and wildlife, water and land. During the Blake Medal presentation, Pippa Lady Blake spoke about Rob and his passion for New Zealand's environment which comes in all shapes and sizes, from the compact but iconic Kiwi through to the phenomenal masses of ice in Antarctica. Rob has been a tireless campaigner for change, he has helped to alter the way New Zealanders think about their waste, and guided government agencies and armies of volunteers alike to protect and conserve our unique habitat.  His vision has always been sharply focused on people and the environment, whether it be in business or governance. 
Earlier in the evening, Sir Peter Blake Leadership Awards were presented by Mr Chris Mace, His Excellency, The Governor General of NZ and Jan Dawson, Chair of Westpac NZ to six of New Zealand's most exceptional emerging leaders, including: Andre Lovatt, Michelle Dickinson, Tina Porou, Sita Selupe, Claudia Batten and Brendan McCullum.





  1. Leadership Awards: 2015

  2. Young Leader Awards: YLA 2015

In this section:

Back to top